Tags

, ,

After having written a LiveJournal for something like six years, I’m finding that, well, nobody reads LiveJournal anymore. Most of my friends who used it back in the day have let their accounts slide and my old LiveJournal account is friends-locked, so that means I’m increasingly talking only to myself.

Which is fine, I suppose.  One of the big reasons I still maintain my LJ is that I find it useful as a writer to write as though I have an audience.  Of course, one of the problems is increasingly that I don’t actually have an audience anymore.  Hence the new blog.

On a provisional basis I’m going to try this as an unlocked, anyone-can-read sort of blog, although I think I might disable anonymous commenting.  I’ve got a lot to learn about the new format, but WordPress seems to be popular, so it can’t suck too badly.

We’ll see how it goes, I guess…

