Tags

This is going to be a real short post, because it’s seven-thirty in the morning; while I am awake and moving I’m still utterly exhausted. My Wife™ is still sound asleep in our bed, and I’m going to have to go ransom our dog from doggie daycare in a little while.

I’ve been told the wedding was a lovely ceremony, and I suppose it was, although I have to admit it was all a bit of a blur from my end. Everyone seemed to have fun after the reception, there were no major disasters, and at the end of the evening we were married, so I suppose that counts as a success.

I’ve got a couple of good blog posts brewing, but it’ll be a couple of days before I can get my head around them. I’m pretty wrung out, emotionally and physically. I find that I need a certain mental equilibrium to write properly, and I really don’t have that this morning: Mostly what I’ve got is exhausted amazement.

I’ve also got a lot of amazing friends, especially those in the wedding party. It sounds trite, and rote, and what you “should say”, but the truth is we’d never have got through the day without friends and family backing us up, and I’m unbelievably grateful.

And now I’ve got to go: My Wife™ is stirring, and I think it would be a good idea to wake her up with coffee ready; I think that would be a nice way to get the marriage off on the right foot.

